I am concerned about the safety of my data
If you wish to delete your data because you are concerned about its safety: rest assured that protecting our users’ data is a top priority for us as a regulated medical device. In addition to following GDPR, we have our own comprehensive privacy program in place — NC° Secure — which includes encryption and pseudonymization. Most importantly, we never sell any data. That's one of the reasons why you pay your subscription fee — so we don't need to make money elsewhere.
You can read more about how Natural Cycles protects your data here.
Some things to consider before deleting your account
- Deleting your account is permanent and your account cannot be restored once it has been deleted.
- Once your account is deleted, our Customer Care team will no longer be able to assist you with any account, payment, or data-related questions. If you have any questions about your account or data, please make sure to reach out to us before deleting your account.
- If you have purchased your subscription through the App Store, please ensure that it is canceled (from your phone’s settings) before deleting your account, to avoid any unwanted subscription renewals from Apple.
- Once your account has been deleted, you will not be able to access your account even if you have time left on your subscription. If you prefer to use your account through the remainder of your paid subscription, you can instead cancel your subscription renewal — read more on how to do this here.
How to delete your data
If you decide to have your account deleted from our database, you can do so by going to your Natural Cycles app and clicking on the top menu> My account > Delete account.
You will then be taken through some steps to confirm that you would still like your account deleted, and you will also need to provide your account password or authenticate with Touch ID.
If you prefer, you can also reach out to our Customer Care team to request that your account be deleted.
What if I want to come back to Natural Cycles?
Deleting your account is permanent, and it cannot be restored once it has been deleted. If you think you may want to return to using Natural Cycles again in the future and would like to be able to see your previous cycle data, then you should instead consider these options:
- If you want to take a break from the app, you can cancel your subscription renewal (read more on how to do this here). By doing so, you will be able to access your account and cycle data again in the future and continue using the app once you start a new subscription.
- There is also an option to revoke app consent instead of deleting your account. In this case, your data will remain saved but anonymized, meaning that it will not be used in our studies. You can revoke app consent by going to the top menu > Settings > Consent and permissions > uncheck the top checkbox.
If you decide to take a break from the app, keep in mind that if your account is inactive for longer than three years, it will be automatically deleted due to GDPR regulations, and it will not be possible to restore it.