Should you wish to, you can share your Natural Cycles fertility status with your partner, which in turn, allows you to share the responsibility of birth control! Your partner will receive the daily fertility status on their phone, and will get to learn more about you.
As the Natural Cycles data is very intimate and personal, know that this feature is completely optional; you decide who gets to see what kind of data, and when.
How to enable the Partner View
To invite your partner, log into your Natural Cycles app and tap the top menu > Settings > Partner View > Enable Partner View.
A pop-up will then appear, asking you to enter your partner’s email address (see below):
Make sure that there is no typo in the email address address, and click Send.
Your partner will then receive an invitation via email. Next, they will need to click on the link in the email to activate their account, which will be linked to yours.
Please have a look at this article to better understand how your partner can set up and make the most of their Natural Cycles account (you can also send that article to your partner).
Can I invite more than one partner to the Partner View?
Yes, you can share your fertility status with multiple people should you wish to. To do so, you just need to click on Send Another Link in the Partner view tab.
You can also use this function if you made a typo in the email address or if you wrote the wrong email address by mistake.
How many times can the Partner View invitation link be used?
The link in the invitation email expires after one use — this means that if your partner has already accepted the invitation once, they will receive an error message if they try to click on the link again. If you have removed access to the Partner view for a person but want to share your fertility status with that person once more, you can send them a new invitation.
What data will be shared with my partner?
If you decide to share your fertility status with a partner, you will automatically be sharing the following information:
- Red and green days
- Ovulation status
- Added temperatures and the reason for excluded temperatures
- Period and spotting entries
Below, you can see an example of what their account will look like:
The fertility status will be updated each day, however, please note that the fertility status on your partner’s account will only show once you’ve logged into your app that day. Until then, your partner will see ‘Unknown Status’ and the data for that day will be greyed out in their account.
You can also decide the starting date for the data sharing. This is the date from which your partner will be able to see your data. You can pick today, or you can select a day in the past. Any data before that date will not appear on your partner’s account. This is adjustable from the Partner view tab.
Should you wish to, you can also share more data with your partner, and customize it based on what you are comfortable with sharing.
The following data entries can be shared with your partner:
- Emotions (PMS and moods)
- Sex drive
- LH test
- Pregnancy test
If you want to share all of them, you can toggle Share all the data, which will automatically select all the trackers to be shared with your partner.
If you only want to share a few of those, you can instead select the trackers that you want to share, and leave the other trackers deactivated.
You can customize these trackers from the Partner view tab at any time.
Know that however you customize your Partner view settings, the settings will be applied to all the partners that you are currently sharing your data with. For now, it is not possible to have different settings for different partners.
When you make any change in the Partner view settings, you then need to go back to the main Settings view by clicking on the arrow (top left) to save these changes. Once this is done, the changes will be instantly updated on your partner’s account (depending on the internet connection that you both have).
How to stop sharing your fertility status with a partner
To stop sharing your fertility status, you can simply disable the partner view by toggling the slider to deactivate it.
If you deactivate the Partner view, all the partners that had an invitation to share your data will be removed from your Partner view, and they will not be able to see your data anymore.
If you reactivate the Partner view later on, the previously added partners will all have disappeared and you will need to re-invite them if you want to share your fertility status with them again.
As a reminder, when you make any change in the Partner view settings, you then need to go back to the main Settings view by clicking on the arrow (top left) to save these changes. Once this is done, the changes will be instantly updated on your partner’s account (depending on the internet connection that you both have).