You can change your subscription plan at any time during your time with us (at least 24h before the date of renewal). This is easily done right on your Profile, either on the app or the web app. You can switch from Monthly to Yearly or the other way around - at any time. The changes will take place at the end of the current paid period, so you will be charged accordingly on the date of renewal (which you always see directly in the app).
Articles in this section
- Paid with Apple, but app doesn't recognize payment
- I have an ACTIVE subscription but I can not access my account
- Forgot, or need to change, your password
- How to cancel a subscription
- Cancellations and refund policy
- How to add a subscription / promo code
- Change subscription
- How to change your payment method
- Refer a friend
- Can I give my subscription to a friend?